I want to dance. But i dont know how.

I lie in wake of the demons that have long forgotten these parts of my psyche.

They used to come around back in the day riding solemnly on those accurately poised graves.

They stopped by and looted my mind, they held hostage a part of me, they did the same thing almost everytime.

Those demons are gone now. They dont show up a lot these days.

I call them, i invite them, i hope they’ll come and bring with them a sadness of their post-coital arousal.

They don’t show up these days. Even when I send out formal invites to them.

All that comes is an RSVP card with a firm and assertive no, just letting me bask in the hollow glow of the emptiness in my chest.
I used to feel something earlier.

I wish I could feel even a glimmer of that sadness now.

One thought on “I want to dance. But i dont know how.

Leave a Reply

